• Print this page

Kidzone curriculum

Rotating banner for the whole world mobilising

Junior Soldiers banner

Kids Brengle web banner

Big Buds banner

Impacting the spiritual journey of children...

Welcome to The Salvation Army KIDS website. Our role is to assist every leader, parent and team member in their role in working with young people in our programs.

You will find here specific links to program, curriculum, articles and other updates designed especially for leaders engaged with children in Salvation Army settings across the SouthernTerritory. This website is designed to make your job out there easier -- to make your week-to-week engagement with kids fun and rewarding.

As you work with young people, we challenge you (and your team) to ask three questions of your ministry:

  1. How is what we do helping CONNECT young people to The Salvation Army?
  2. How is what we do moving kids closer to becoming a DISCIPLE of Jesus?
  3. How can we PARTNER with families to bring greater impact to the community?

These three ideas, CONNECT, DISCIPLE, PARTNER form the three key components of our strategy -- it doesn't need to be complex, just effective.

Above all this is our mandate from God's word:

"Never forget these commandments that I am giving you today. Teach them to your children. Repeat them when you at home and when you are away, when you are resting and when you are working. Tie them on your arms and wear them on your foreheads as a reminder. Write them on the doorposts of your houses and on your gates"

(Dueteronomy 6:5-6, GNB)

Sign up to our newsletter!

Like to know more about what is happening in children's ministry? Sign up to our Kids Newsletter and Junior Soldier Newsletter to get access to resources, articles, event news and general information to help you in your ministry. Just click on the links below.

Kids NewsletterJunior Soldier NewsletterFirst Steps

Territorial Events 2017

Territorial Youth and Children's
Secretaries Conference

  Tuesday 7 - Thursday 9 March
Kid's Brengle - Tasmania
  Friday 10th - Sunday 12 March
The Whole World Mobilising Youth
and Children's Weekend

  Friday 24 - Sunday 26 March
Easter
 
Friday 14 - Monday 17 April
Junior Soldier Renewal Day
  Sunday 18 June
Founder's Day
  Sunday 2 July
Basketball and Netball Carnival (QLD)
 
Sunday 9 - Saturday 15 July
Future Brass

  Friday 26 August - Sunday 28 August
Kid's Brengle - Victoria

  Friday 8 Sept. - Sunday 10 Sept.
Territorial Junior Creative Arts Camp

  Sunday 1 Oct. - Tuesday 3 Oct.
Children's Week
  Saturday 21 Oct. - Sunday 29 Oct.

Divisional Events 2017

CENTRAL VICTORIA DIVISION
Family Fun Day
  Saturday 11 March
Junior Youth Councils
 
Saturday 11 March
Kid's Day Out
 
Saturday 29 July
Family Camp
 
Friday 8 - Sunday 10 October

EASTERN VICTORIA DIVISION
Kid's Camp
 
Sunday 2 - Wednesday 5 April
Kid's Day Out
 
October - TBC
Youth and Children's Leader's Cluster

  Thursday's 16 February, 20 April,
  20 July, 21 September, 16 November

SOUTH AUSTRALIA DIVISION
Boost Day
 
  Saturday 11 March
Boost Camp - Victor Harbour
  Sunday 1 - Wednesday 4 October
 
TASMANIA DIVISION
Kid's Brengle
  Friday 10 - Sunday 12 March

WESTERN AUSTRALIA DIVISION


WESTERN VICTORIA DIVISION
Kid's Camp
  Tuesday 4 - Friday 7 April

'Introducing The Salvation Army' video clip for schools

Loading the player ...

Children's Ministry Contact

Captain Sonia Jeffrey
Territorial Children's Ministries Secretary and SAGALA Organiser
The Salvation Army -
Australian Southern Territory
PO Box 479,
Blackburn, Victoria 3130
P: (03) 8878 4743
F: (03) 8878 4826
E: Sonia Jeffrey